The Perfect Everyday Summer Makeup

I don’t know about you but my perfect summer makeup look is a simple golden eye, glowing golden skin and peachy lips and is usually my go to no matter the occasion. I thought I’d share my favourite products and how I like to apply them in order to achieve the ‘perfect summer look’

In order to achieve the perfect glowing skin I like to keep my skin very well moisturised and hydrated to prevent any dullness coming through, my favourite products to use before my face makeup are the Simple Light Moisturiser which is a great product to use in the summer as it is a very light weight, and affordable. Another great product to use is Bobbi Brown’s Vitamin Enriched Face Base, it is definitely a product that is more on the pricey side however it is a great product that sits beautifully under any foundation so if you fancy treating yourself to something I would definitely recommend! (it also smells incredible!!)

Face Base

 

If you fancy adding some more glow to your skin an illuminating primer is always a good option and there are some amazing ones out there from both luxury brands and drugstore.

My all time favourite foundation for any time of year is Nars Sheer Glow (I wear the shade Mont Blanc) it gives a varying coverage depending on how you apply it and has a lovely natural finish, if you are looking for someting more lightweight a tinted moisturiser is another option thats always lovely for summer especially if you’re looking for an SPF and a lighter coverage. I think the best tool to use for blending in foundation to give a natural finish is a damp beauty sponge, they also make it very easy to vary the coverage.

 

Concealer wise for this look, i like a nice bright under eye but don’t like it to look to heavy, I lovely concealer is Urban Decay Naked Concealer which comes in a large colour range to suit many skin tones, again I like to blend it in with a damp beauty blender. I’d then set my concealer using Mac Mineralised Skin Finish Natural to make sure it lasts all day and doesn’t crease in the heat.

Moving on to achieving that beautiful simple golden eye, I always prime my lids using Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion and set the primer using Mac’s shadow in brûlée, but any matte cream eyeshadow would work. To get that golden look my favourite eyeshadow is Too Faced Honey Pot from their Natural Eyes palette, I like to pack it on with a flat shadow brush and blend it through the crease using a fluffy brush to diffuse any harsh lines however if you wanted to achieve a lighter look you can apply the colour using a blending brush instead. To finish the eyes a couple layers of mascara and a small amount of brown eyeliner on the upper waterline really finish off the look.

To bronze up the skin in the summer I like to use Bobbi Brown’s Bronzing Powder in Medium 2, or Benefit’s Hoola if I’m slightly more fair, to the high points of my face and to add some colour to the cheeks I love to use a cream blush in the summer because the finish is much more natural, the Clarins Multi-blush in Peach is lovely for this look as it goes really nicely with the golden eye and peachy-orange lip.

 

 

For highlight to add even more glow to the skin I love Mac Mineralised Skin Finish in Soft and Gentle applied using a fan brush to give a lovely soft finish, just along the top of the cheek bones and down the bridge of the nose.

 

 

And finally I have two lip options that I think work beautifully with this look, the first is a more natural option with a sheer colour, for this the Lancome Juicy Shaker in Freedom of Peach is a lovely product. If you fancy a brighter lip colour the Clarins Joli Rouge in Orange Fizz also works beautifully with this look.

Finishing with a spritz of Mac Fix+ leaves the makeup with a lovely glowing finish and helps the whole face stay in place.

I hope you try this look out and love it as much as I do!

Love Hols x

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment